User login

Enter your username and password here in order to log in on the website:

Your Partner for
Regulatory Solutions and
Evaluation Services

EDG AG is a leading RegTech in the field of independent calculation and pricing services. Special focus lies on calculations of risk figures in connection with regulatory requirements such as PRIIPs, MiFID II, etc., as well as fair value calculations of all financial products.


Our solutions are high-quality proprietary developments and no black boxes. Due to our strong relationship to academic research all services reflect or define the market standard at any time. We offer the agility of a start-up, combined with the (outsourcing) compliance and scalability of the established parent company vwd.


EDG's innovative services and products are used by banks, asset managers, associations, family offices and insurance companies. The latest technologies and programming languages are used.

Evaluation Services

Independent Fair Value Calculations

 

EDG provides independent fair value calculations and plausibility checks for all financial products, especially complex structured and illiquid products. Extract of product type coverage:

  • Structured products / certificates
  • Straight fixed bonds and floaters
  • Callable lower Tier II bonds
  • ABS structures (incl. subtypes
  • Repackaged securities in SPVs (e.g.: participation certificates)
  • OTC derivatives

IAS 39 compliant price feed, market conformity checks/
transaction validation and best execution

Comprehensive ISA 39 compliant price feed for all liquid and illiquid (OTC) products. Completely automated and scalable platform solution to meet regulatory requirements and flexible integration into existing environments. Post trade validation (market conformity checks) of buy and sell orders according to regulatory standards and best practices based on market prices, (calculated) benchmarks and fair value prices for all liquid and illiquid (OTC) products as well as best execution services for all types of securities.

Regulatory figures and input factors

 

Calculation of regulatory required figures such as PRIIPs SRI, performance scenarios, reduction in yield, SRRI etc. Easy integration via standard interfaces into existing IT environments or as part of the vwd Full Service solution Template Manager. The calculation is completely outsourcing compliant and meets all regulatory requirements. In addition, EDG has a large number of high-quality input factors such as yield curves, spread curves and valuation prices. Based on the detailed revaluation of certificates and leveraged products, additional price sensitivities ("greeks"), other input parameters for valuation purposes (e.g. implicit volatilities) as well as ratios (yields, discounts to thresholds etc.) and probabilities of events (knock-out probability, expected yield, etc.) are calculated.

Contact

 

 

Regulatory Solutions

vwd document hub
 

Platform for regulatory documents, mandatory publications, relevant fund and marketing documents.



vwd template manager
 

Process-reliable template creation, workflow-supported administration, regulatory-compliant key figure calculation and automated distribution.



MiFID II-Services
 

Future-proof with the Microservice- and Cloud(ready)-MiFID-II solution.



 

The vwd document hub is a comprehensive, modular service offering for the distribution, procurement and archiving of regulatory documents. In addition, the vwd document hub enables the provision of (meta-)data and functionalities to meet the regulatory requirements for your consulting process.

With the following modules we support you efficiently, legally and process-oriented in your securities business:

  • Information sheet (PIB) within the meaning of § 64 para. 2 WpHG for shares and bonds, with the corresponding metadata
  • Basic information sheet according to PRIIP regulation (PRIIP-KID) as original PDF document from issuers, fund providers and derivatives and futures exchanges with relevant metadata and version history
  • Basic information sheet according to FIDLEG (BIB) for the investment and securities business in Switzerland
  • Fund documents and mandatory publications, such as key investor information (in accordance with UCITS & CISAs), original fact sheets, sales prospectuses and financial reports
  • Metadata on target market and cost transparency as well as CEPT/EPT reporting of investment companies
  • Identification of the target market for non-PRIIP relevant instruments
  • Individual documents for investment advice such as fact sheets, product information, in-house opinions, research, etc.

 



The vwd template manager is part of our modular platform services and enables the simple creation and administration of regulatory documents such as product information sheets (PIBs), basic information sheets (PRIIP-KIDs) or the creation of final termsheets and all documents relating to your individual products and their presentation.

By combining individual platform components and a central database, we offer you a tailor-made solution for your individual process landscape. From the individual module for the automatic creation and administration of documents to the full PRIIP-service, we serve your requirements from a single source.



With the entry into force of the MiFID II Regulation from January 2018, financial distributors must inform their customers in an extended form about the target market and the costs of the financial products they sell.

The focus here is on customer profiling, the new area of target market determination and comparison, the extended suitability check/statement, extended ex-ante and ex-post cost transparency, transaction reporting in the area of reporting and the digital and timely expanded reporting obligation.



Contact

 

 

Carreer

We want to meet you.

You want to move the financial world with your ideas?
Discover the working world at vwd group and our current job offers!

 

Job offers

 

 

Contact

Head office

EDG AG
Mainzer Landstrasse 178 – 190
60327 Frankfurt am Main

Phone: +49 69 50701 - 570
Fax: +49 69 50701 - 579
E-mail: info(at)edg.ag

 

How to find us and contact

Benutzeranmeldung

Geben Sie Ihren Benutzernamen und Ihr Passwort ein, um sich an der Website anzumelden

Ihr Partner für
Regulatory Solutions und
Bewertungsservices

Die EDG AG ist ein führendes RegTech im Bereich unabhängiger Bewertungen. Besonderer Fokus liegt auf Berechnungen von Risikokennzahlen im Zusammenhang mit regulatorischen Vorgaben wie PRIIPs, MiFID II etc., sowie Fair-Value Bewertungen sämtlicher Finanzprodukte.

Unsere Lösungen sind keine Black-Box, sondern hochqualitative Eigenentwicklungen, die durch unsere Verbindung zur akademischen Forschung jederzeit den Marktstandard widerspiegeln bzw. definieren. Wir bieten dabei die Agilität eines Startups, gepaart mit der (Outsourcing-) Compliance und Skalierbarkeit der Muttergesellschaft vwd.

Genutzt werden die innovativen Services und Produkte der EDG von Banken, Asset Managern, Verbänden, Family Offices und Versicherungen. Dabei kommen die neuesten Technologien und Programmiersprachen zum Einsatz.

Bewertungsservices

Unabhängige Nachbewertung

 

Die EDG bietet Preisberechnungen und -plausibilisierungen von komplexen, strukturierten und illiquiden Wertpapieren an. Abgedeckt werden zum Beispiel folgende Produkttypen:

  • Structured Products / Zertifikate
  • Straight Fixed Bonds und Floaters
  • Callable Lower Tier II Bonds
  • ABS-Strukturen (inkl. Untergruppen)
  • Repackaged Securities in SPVs (z.B.: Genussscheine)
  • OTC Derivate

 

KARBV-Kursversorgung, Marktgerechtigkeitsprüfung/Validierung von Transaktionen und Best Execution

Vollumfängliche, automatisierte und skalierbare Kursversorgung von liquiden sowie illiquiden Finanzinstrumenten zur Erfüllung regulatorischer Anforderungen nach KARBV-konformem Regelwerk. Prüfung ausgeführter Kauf- bzw. Verkauf-Orders nach regulatorischen Standards und Best Practices anhand von Marktpreisen, (berechneten) Benchmarks und vollständig nachbewerteten Preisen für sämtliche liquide sowie illiquide (OTC)- Produkttypen sowie Best Execution Services für sämtliche Wertpapierarten.

Regulatorische Inputfaktoren und Kennzahlen

 

Die EDG bietet über ihre Auslagerungsplattform die Berechnung sämtlicher regulatorischer Kennzahlen wie PRIIPs, SRI, Performance Szenarien, Reduction in Yield, SRRI etc. zur einfachen Einbindung in bestehende Systeme oder als Teil der Full-Service-Lösung vwd template manager an. Darüber hinaus verfügt die EDG über eine Vielzahl qualitativ hochwertiger Inputfaktoren wie Zinskurven, Spreadkurven und Bewertungskurse. Auf Basis der detailgenauen Nachbewertung von Zertifikaten und Hebelprodukten werden zusätzlich Preis-Sensitivitäten („Greeks“), weitere Inputparameter zur Bewertung (z.B. implizite Volatilitäten) sowie Vergleichs-Kennzahlen (Seitwärtsrendite, Abstand zur Barriere bei Bonuszertifikaten etc.) und Eintrittswahrscheinlichkeiten (Knock-Out Wahrscheinlichkeit, erwartete Rendite etc.) berechnet.

Kontakt

 

 

Regulatory Solutions

vwd document hub
 

Plattform für regulatorische Dokumente, Pflichtpublikationen, relevante Fonds- und Marketingunterlagen.



vwd template manager
 

Prozesssichere Template-Erstellung, workflowgestützte Administration, regulatorisch konforme Kennzahlen-Berechnung und automatisierte Verteilung.



MiFID II-Services
 

Zukunftssicher mit der Microservice- und Cloud(ready)-MiFID-II-Lösung.



Der vwd document hub ist ein umfangreiches, modulares Serviceangebot für die Verteilung, den Bezug und die Archivierung regulatorisch erforderlicher Dokumente. Darüber hinaus ermöglicht der vwd document hub die Bereitstellung von (Meta-)Daten und Funktionalitäten zur Erfüllung der regulatorischen Vorgaben rund um Ihren Beratungsprozess.

Mit den folgenden Modulen unterstützen wir Sie effizient, gesetzeskonform und prozessorientiert in Ihrem Wertpapiergeschäft:
 

  • Informationsblatt (PIB) im Sinne des § 64 Abs. 2 WpHG für Aktien und Anleihen, mit den zugehörigen Metadaten
  • Basisinformationsblatt gem. PRIIP VO (PRIIP-KID) als originäres PDF-Dokument von Emittenten, Fondsanbietern und Derivate- und Terminbörsen mit relevanten Metadaten und Versionshistorisierung
  • Basisinformationsblatt gem. FIDLEG (BIB) für das Veranlagungs- und Wertpapiergeschäft in der Schweiz
  • Fonds-Dokumente und Pflichtpublikationen, wie wesentliche Anlegerinformationen (gem. OGAW & KAGB), originäre Factsheets, Verkaufsprospekte und Rechenschaftsberichte
  • Metadaten zu Zielmarkt und Kostentransparenz sowie CEPT/EPT-Reporting der KVGen
  • Ermittlung des Zielmarktes für nicht PRIIP-relevante Instrumente
  • Individuelle Dokumente für die Anlageberatung wie Factsheets, Produktinformationen, Hausmeinungen, Research etc.



 

Der vwd template manager ist Teil unserer modularen Plattform-Services und ermöglicht die einfache Erstellung und Administration von regulatorischen Dokumenten wie Informationsblättern (PIBs), Basisinformationsblättern (PRIIP KIDs) oder auch die Erstellung von endgültigen Bedingungen (Termsheets) sowie sämtlichen Dokumenten rund um Ihre individuellen Produkte und deren Präsentation.

Durch die Kombination einzelner Plattformkomponenten und einer zentralen Datenbasis bieten wir Ihnen eine maßgeschneiderte Lösung für Ihre individuelle Prozesslandschaft. Vom einzelnen Modul der automatischen Erstellung und Administration von Dokumenten bis hin zum vollumfänglichen PRIIP-Service bedienen wir Ihre Anforderungen aus einer Hand.



Mit Inkrafttreten der MiFID II-Verordnung ab Januar 2018 müssen Finanzvertriebe ihre Kunden in erweiterter Form über den Zielmarkt und die Kosten der von ihnen vertriebenen Finanzprodukte informieren.

Schwerpunkte hierbei sind die Themenfelder Kundenprofilierung, der neue Bereich Zielmarktbestimmung und Zielmarktabgleich, die erweiterte Geeignetheitsprüfung/-erklärung, ausgeweitete Ex-ante- und Ex-post-Kostentransparenz, das Transaction Reporting im Bereich Meldewesen sowie die digitale und zeitnahe ausgeweitete Reporting-Pflicht.



Kontakt

 

 

Karriere

Wir wollen Sie kennenlernen.

Sie wollen mit Ihren Ideen die Finanzwelt bewegen?
Entdecken Sie die Arbeitswelt bei EDG und vwd und unsere aktuellen Stellenangebote!

 

Stellenangebote

 

 

Kontakt

Zentrale

EDG AG
Mainzer Landstraße 178 – 190
60327 Frankfurt am Main

Telefon: +49 69 50701 - 570
Telefax: +49 69 50701 - 579
E-Mail: info(at)edg.ag

 

Anfahrt und Kontakt